Eglise Saint-Jacques

  • Eglise Saint-Jacques
  • Eglise Saint-Jacques - copyright office du tourisme de Liège
  • DSC_06
  • DSC_14
Eglise Saint-JacquesEglise Saint-Jacques - copyright office du tourisme de LiègeDSC_06DSC_14

Originally founded in 1015, the actual Benedictine abbey of Saint-Jacques was constructed from 1514 to 1538. A pure gem of exuberant gothic architecture with stalls from the 14th century, stained-glass windows from the 16th century, and a magnificent collection of furniture make it one of Belgium's wonders.

Opening day(s)
April > October from Tusday to Saturday. from 10 >12 am and from 2 > 4:30 pm.
  • Touring languages :
    • French
loading
Directions to :
8 Place Saint-Jacques
4000
Liège
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 50.6372
Longitude : 5.5703
Contact
Phone : +33 +3242221441
8 Place Saint-Jacques
4000
Liège
  • Languages spoken :
    • French