The fort: The specificity of Fort Tancrémont inaugurated in August 1937, is that it still has its original weapons and installations dating back to its surrender on 29 May 1940.
Come and admire, perched on a splendid massif, its cannons under their 2 domes, its mortar block, its machine gun blocks or its 2000 m of galleries under its central concrete block at 30 m depth, as well as its command post, generator, barracks, etc.
At the end of the fort's visit, follow the arrows (100 m) to the museum.
The Museum: Visitors will discover period uniforms, press clippings, everyday objects, and even "shock" items, as well as an overview of the region during the Second World War.
To end this visit, enjoy a break at the "Vieux Tancrémont" where you can taste one of the region's specialities: the rice pie... juicy and fresh! And don't forget to go make a stop at the "Péché mignon" to find a whole range of typical breads.
Fort and Museum: open on the 1st Sunday of the month, from May to October, from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. (with opening on July 21 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. (shooting from the dome of Building B II) by prior reservation for groups.
- Touring languages :
- Réception de groupes :
- Groups welcome
- Facilities/Services :
- Coach park